Oops, I did it again

I assumed that to get something I wanted I would have to buy it at a store or online. By now it should be second nature to do an internet search for alternatives. I like chocolate covered marshmallow candy. Usually I can only find it seasonally: marshmallow Santas, marshmallow bunnies. So I thought maybe there’s an online store that carries those all year.

Luckily my search results included http://www.allrecipes.com where they have recipes for everything, including chocolate covered marshmallows. It really couldn’t be easier. Melt some chocolate, whether chocolate chips, a candy bar or baker’s chocolate, dip marshmallows in it and freeze them so it will set. Duh. Some of the reviewers of the recipe added things, like using a candy cane as a handle to hold the marshmallow, or rolling the chocolate coated marshmallow in sprinkles or in coconut. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Chocolate-Covered-Marshmallows/

Leave a Reply

