Sign up!

The other day I went to Staples.com to buy business cards to advertise my book, Frugal Living for the 21st Century: Adventures in Using Your Money Wisely. At first, I was going to order as a guest, without registering with the site. I changed my mind and registered. By the time I worked my way through designing the card, I had an email offering me 25% off my purchase. With the discount I got 500 cards for about the same prices as 250. Shipping was the same for either quantity.

Registering with a retail site has real and immediate benefits. I’ve gotten meaningful discounts at nearly every site I’ve registered with.

Leave a Reply

