Earning Online: MyPoints, PrizeRebel, etc.

As I posted yesterday, there are ways to make small amounts of money online from home. While Swagbucks is my current favorite, I use some other sites also.

Prize Rebel’s pay seems low to me, but clicking now and then isn’t exactly hard work, so I do it. http://www.prizerebel.com/index.php?r=reader99

InstaGC is another one: http://www.instagc.com/reader99

MyPoints is nice because they send me emails as well as having opportunities on their site. The emails have links to an advertiser’s site. I click the link and get points, that’s all I have to do. They also have surveys and video clips. I spend a few minutes each morning at their site and a few seconds clicking each email they send.

These pay in gift cards, either physical cards or online codes, for a variety of popular retailers. I’ve withdrawn from MyPoints many times with no problem. I only recently started with PrizeRebel and Insta, so I haven’t experienced their withdrawal systems yet.

To avoid anyone being disappointed, I want to say again that this does not pay big bucks. I only bother with it because I’m at home, I’m on the computer anyway, why not get a little money for even less effort.

There are other such sites, some of them listed here: http://www.volition.com/getpaid.html Read the fine print – some of them won’t let you withdraw what you’ve earned until you buy something from one of their advertisers. If they had anything I needed that wouldn’t be terrible, but I rarely buy anything, so I don’t use sites like that.

http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/mbrack

 

Marie Brack is the author of Frugal Living for the 21st Century: Adventures in Using Your Money Wisely. It’s available on Amazon.com in both Kindle and paperback versions.

Leave a Reply

