Wow, it really pays to shop around

I was looking for a new blood glucose meter. I don’t have diabetes, but I will if I’m not careful. Part of being careful is determining which foods do what to my blood sugar.

I compared Amazon and Walgreen’s online prices. Walgreen’s wanted $17.99 for the meter and $5.99 for shipping. On Amazon the same meter was $5.64 with free shipping. I had a gift card from my paid to click activities that took care of it. Amazon’s price for test strips was $17.15 for a hundred. Walgreen’s wanted $69.99 for a hundred. What a difference!

 

 

 

Marie Brack is the author of Frugal Living for the 21st Century: Adventures in Using Your Money Wisely. It’s available on Amazon.com in both Kindle and paperback versions.

Leave a Reply

