Heat: Curtains and Blinds as Insulators

I knew that closing the curtains and/or blinds at night and opening them when the sun would shine in could help keep the home warm. This morning I had a practical experience of it.

When I woke, it was 63 degrees in my room. I opened the curtains and blinds and it dropped to 60. The sun came up and shone bravely, and soon it was 65 in here. I like seeing theory born out in practice.

 

Marie Brack is the author of Frugal Living for the 21st Century: Adventures in Using Your Money Wisely. It’s available on Amazon.com in both Kindle and paperback versions.

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_2?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=marie+brack

Leave a Reply

