52 Weeks: Earning Offline – Precious Bodily Fluids

From the book:

Giving plasma

My late husband Cliff regularly donated plasma when we lived near a plasma center. It took about an hour. I don’t really remember but I think he made $20–$30 for his time. To find a center near you, go to http://www.google.com or www.goodsearch.com (or another search engine) and type in “plasma center” and the name of your town or county.

Giving blood

Blood banks don’t pay donors, but they often give gifts such as gift cards for restaurants, discount stores or gas stations. Sometimes they give you a T-shirt. When I had given a gallon, they gave me a keychain.

Clinical trials

I used to have a neighbor who made extra money by participating in clinical trials of medicines. She worked with Covance at www.testwiththebest.com. So far, they have tested nothing that was meant for any disease I had. I’m not sure I want to take chances with new medicines anyway, but the opportunity is there.

 

 

Marie Brack is the author of Frugal Living for the 21st Century: Adventures in Using Your Money Wisely. It’s available on Amazon.com in both Kindle and paperback versions.

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_2?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=marie+brack

Leave a Reply

